A music diary

Notes | September 18, 2009

I’ve decided to put more energy into the blog, so I’ll start uploading old album reviews I have lying around, and try to keep up with the goings-on at thesixtyone.com.

Round Two of Heartstorm was wildly successful–I think our poster child is now Fol Chen’s track “Cable TV,” plucked out of relative obscurity (around 170 hearts, I believe) by user waltdiggs and featured for Heartstorm. The song took off, staying on the “hot right now” page for a very long time, and currently stands at 8,500+ hearts (making it the #1 song on thesixtyone for the past 30 days, and #10 for the past year!). Fol Chen was also a top artist on last.fm’s thesixtyone group that week. And many people have contacted me saying they love Heartstorm, and people keep signing up, so I guess it’s a success! This week, Round Three started, and I wish everyone luck.

I also might change the name of the blog–“Paisley” is pretty, but it doesn’t exactly evoke thoughts of music (well, maybe country music). So we’ll see about that, too.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

